Types of love. Written by Manashantii Saturday 19th March 2016

There are three types of love using the Greek language, this has a correlation in Christianity. The first Christians were Hebrews and Greeks.

1. Eros is Attraction,  Lust or Romantic love

2. Agape is Charity and is Love for Humanity and Divine Love.

3. Philia is Friendship and Affection.

4. Storge is parental love.


Love according to Buddhism.

Buddhism defines love as acceptance, loving-kindness, compassion, appreciative joy, equanimity, and friendship.


Love according to Psychologies and Psychotherapies.

Psychologies and Psychotherapies have redefined love as acceptance; particularly acceptance of self and acceptance of others and friendship building.


See also :- What is love?